I have discovered my new hero, my second one.

Lia love Kate Bush. forever.

So, my third blogg-contribution. Hope you don't mind me writing in english.

I feel so productive right now and I have so many different ideas but I don't know how to let it out. It's so annoying. I write so much lyrics, but it don't fit in with the music i write, how come? I think the best for me would be to work with somebody who is really great on catching up ideas and can fix everything so it fit togheter.

Now, it's my last term i Upper scondary school and everything is so hyper, I mean with homeworks and schoolconcerts and projects. The teachers is drowning us with that! So it feels like I don't got the time to sit down and really get that feeling I want to have when I'm writing music. I can't wait til summer! It's so cold here in Sweden and I'm really tired of it. Next gig in school is gonna be with Jonas Kullhammar. That is pretty cool cause he's like the biggest jazzmusician i Sweden right now, maybe in Scandinavium too i think. He's gonna play with me and Blåsakademien and thats pretty hilarius cause I'm just a simlpe usagepianist who just played for 2 years and normally is a singer. And in the same gig with him I actually gonna sing on one song, but, IN FRENCH! haha. Pretty cool, it's an France Gall song - "Pouppee de cire Pouppeé de son", you may have heard that tune.

I have wrote at least one song for myself now, called "Anyway, April" and I want to record it but I need to learn the porta I've got from Glen and he wanted me to read the manual, but that's kinda hard. It's in english and it's like thousands of buttons to press before recording, it is! But I want to use it so much! Keep on reading, Lalala.

I'm like in ecstasy right now, cause I've some tracks from Peter Gabriel's new album wich not is released yet. I've got it from a guy who has worked with him, how cool isn't that? I'd listen to it the whole day, and it is reaaallyyy good, love the lyrics. So thank's to Ian Reith who saved me from depression in this f***in' sh*t weather.

I've sitting at home the whole day this day and just listen tp PG cause my gastric catarrh was evidently very pissed of by something I don't know what, maybe cause I haven't eating the way it want it. I woke up in the middle of the night with cruel cramps in solar plexus and I just womit up all I've eaten the day before, horrible. What whats shall I do? I'm a stressed student in the toughest days of her life.

I've actually discover the greatest female-singer for just a few days ago, hilaruis. Kate Bush is her name and before she has just been an trespasser in Peter Gabriel-songs and the only song I knew whas "Wuthering Heights" wich I thought was kinda weird. Then I discovered tracks like "Running upp that hill", "the man with a child in his eyes", "Cloudbusting" and I'm totally in love! She's so damn good! And what I have understand she wrote all the songs herself, and that is a high-priority for me actually, she's a complete artist. Hope I have the possibility to hear more and maybe see her live. I just sat at the piano playing just "Wuthering Heights" and it is a very strange song, not in the lyrics but in the chords. Should somebody play that chords in a consistency for me I've probably think that it was unusable. But she made a really great song out of it, and that is professionalism in a high level in my thoughts. And from now on I think she's doin' a great input in Peter Gabriel's "Don't give up".          

  http://www.katebush.com/ just some advertising dear.
Love, Linnéa.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0