In love with real music for 6 years now, love.


C
an you imagine, I sorted out that I have listened to Genesis for like 6-7 years now. Nearly ten years with that guys!!
I still love all their songs from the Gabriel-era and the most from Collins-era. My favourite album is still "The Lamb lies down on Broadway". I just love to hear it at the summers when I'm sitting near a ocean or lake and just chilling out and it's the only album I am enjoying so much like TLLDOB. It's just like a week until the examination, and I'm pretty scared about it. Think, now I am a grown-up and I don't have a job and I don't know if I will come in to that school I did a audition to. Actually, right now I just want to be with Glen in the studio and do something or maybe have gigs in small pubs or cafés. I must get a summerjob and I'm really late to search and really find a job. I must go to all places I know and give them one of my CV's. Last week was hysterical, all the marks where done and to get all things done myself I had to do them in a really short time. Why am I always talking about school? enough...



Back to Genesis...
The first song I heard was not with the Gabriel-era-Genesis. It was "Home by the sea" and it was at Pontus' place. Same night he also showed me "Emerson, Lake & Palmer" and I'm so greatful that he did because presumably I haven't ad the chance to hear them at all. Fuck, I miss old time.
But life is going on and for me it goes to fast and I just want to turn back time. The thing is that I can't to anything about it. It sucks right now and I'm scared of what's gonna happen.
I remember in 8th grade, my sweet nerd-class, we where so close and I really enjoyed the time with them. Nowadays I just hangin' out with 2 of them, just 2. I really miss Västerhaninge where I lived before, I miss the inlinesways I used to run, i miss all the old people in my house. I think I belong there.
I just watched a Led Zeppelin dvd, and they're so cool, how they look, how they move. Why couldn't I have been born at that time? No, I was born when everything was over, it really true. The best would have been if I was born 1950 in London so I could have experienced all the good clothes, thoughts, music, society, people and all that nice things. No, now the cool new thing is "Indie", "hip hop", "dance". I really think it sucks. Have that thought that you're standing in "The Roayl Albert Hall" and watching Genesis or some other cool people playing. I could die for that.
Now about Gabriel's new album. IT ROCKS! I have already bought it on amazon. Hope it will come next week.
No, I'm gonna take a shower now and then take a ride with my bicykle to town and enjoy the beautiful weather.

Love, Lia


                                       image3
This guys is my heroes and will be the rest of my life.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0